Wheelchaircurling.com - logo
      Home | Up | AB | BC | Host | MB | NL | NO | NS | ON | QC | SK
      Team Manitoba - 2011

From left to right:

Skip Chris Sobkowicz skipped Manitoba at Nationals since 2007 winning the Bronze in 2008 and 2009 and 2010.  He was the Alternate for Team Canada's gld medal team at the 2009 Worlds.  Chris is a Level  1 coach and curls out of the Assiniboine Curling Club.

Third - Dennis Thiessen
Sanford Manitoba6th year in Wheelchair Curling, playing out of the LaSalle Curling Club.  A three-time Bronze medal winner for Manitoba, in 2008 and 2009 and 2010. Manager of a Hog Operation in Brunkild Manitoba.  Married to Helene with one son and one daughter.

Second George Horning

Lead - Melissa Lecuyer

Alternate Don Kalinsky

Coach Germain Tremblay

      Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.