Wheelchaircurling.com - logo
      Home | Up | AB | BC | Host | MB | NL | NO | NS | ON | QC | SK
      Team Quebec - 2010
Team Quebec 2010

From left to right:

Skip – Benoit Lessard skipped the Québec team at the 2009 Nationals.  He is also the Canadian Champion in Adaptive Waterski for 2008 and 2009.

Third – Carl Marquis curled on the Québec  team at the 2009 Nationals, and has competed in the Summer Paralympics in 1996 (Atlanta), where he won a Bronze medal in the 4x400m race, and in 2000 (Sydney) and 2004 (Athens).

Second – Denis Grenier competed for Quebéc at the 2009 Nationals.

Lead – Johanne Daly – played lead for Quebéc at the 2009 Nationals. She carried the Olympic Torch in China in 2008, and is a Bronze Medalist in the Mobility Cup in Adapted Sailing.

Alternate – Nicole Huberdeau started curling about a year ago.

and 6th player Johanne Poulin

The team curls out of the Lennoxville Curling Club.

Assistant Coach - Daniel Janidlo

Coach - Al Whittier

      Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.