Wheelchaircurling.com - logo
      Home | Up | AB | BC | Host | MB | NL | NO | NS | ON | QC | SK
      Team Quebec - 2011
Team  Quebec 2011

From left to right:

Skip – Benoit Lessard skipped the Québec team at the 2009 and 2010 Nationals.  He is also the Canadian Champion in Adaptive Waterski for 2008 and 2009

Third – Carl Marquis curled on the Québec  team at the 2009 and 2010 Nationals, and has competed in the Summer Paralympics in 1996 (Atlanta), where he won a Bronze medal in the 4x400m race, and in 2000 (Sydney) and 2004 (Athens).

Second - Sebastien Boisvert joined the team this seas

Lead – Johanne Daly – played lead for Quebéc at the 2009 and 2010 Nationals. She carried the Olympic Torch in China in 2008, and is a Bronze Medalist in the Mobility Cup in Adapted Sailing.

Alternate – Denis Grenier competed for Quebéc at the 2009 and 2010 Nationals.

Coach - Germain Tremblay - took over when the team moved from Lennoxville CC to Magog CC

      Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.